Brut Rosé

ORIGINS

Like all of the domaine’s blends, the Champagne GATINOIS Brut Rosé respects and reflects the unique character of the Aÿ terroir. It is made from the “heart of the terroir” comprising 27 parcels on the 7 hectare family domaine and is a true reflection of its powerful and elegant terroir.

BLEND

This subtle and discreet rosé blend is produced from a delicate, secret combination of:

– The traditional blend of our white base wines, consisting of predominantly Pinot Noir and a touch of Chardonnay

– A red wine from “Coteaux Champenois”, produced by Gatinois in small quantities and only in very sunny years. It is made from “petits Pinots d’Aÿ” grown on the Domaine’s two oldest parcels, planted in 1954.

During the blending process, we aim to combine the freshness and festivity of a fine Champagne with the richness, elegance and structure brought by the red wine.

TASTING NOTES

Intense hue with salmon-coloured highlights. Our Grand Cru Brut Rosé displays the characteristic elegant style of Gatinois Champagnes. The nose and palate offer up a subtle bouquet of red fruit (strawberries, blackberries, cherries) and a dash of spice which evolves into lingering notes of morello cherries on the rich finish. The dosage remains discreet at 6g/l.

FOOD PAIRING

A pleasurable champagne, a champagne with heart, characterised by elegance and warmth, ideal for an impromptu aperitif with friends and perfect for gift giving. It is also excellent with food, try it paired with seared Atlantic salmon, pink on the bones, or with desserts such as a red fruit gaspacho.

TECHNICAL DATA

Pinot Noir (90%), Chardonnay (10%).
Terroir: Aÿ Grand Cru 100%
Aged “sur lattes“: 3 years
Dosage: Brut, 6g/l

Brut Rosé

Origine

Le Champagne GATINOIS Brut Rosé, comme les autres cuvées de la maison, est respectueux et représentatif des caractères et de la typicité du terroir d’Aÿ. Il provient du « coeur de terroir » de nos 27 parcelles réparties sur les 7 ha du domaine familial et illustre à merveille à la fois la force et l’élégance qui caractérisent les vins de ce terroir.

Assemblage

Ce rosé d’assemblage est élaboré en visant la subtilité. Il provient ainsi d’une subtile et secrète combinaison entre :
– L’assemblage traditionnel des vins de base blancs de la maison, laissant la plus grande place au Pinot Noir avec une touche de Chardonnay
– Un vin rouge « Coteaux Champenois », produit chez Gatinois en quantités «familiales » et uniquement les années les plus ensoleillées, exclusivement à partir de « petits Pinots d’Aÿ » provenant des deux plus vieilles parcelles de la maison, plantées en 1954. L’élaboration de cet assemblage vise toujours à associer la fraicheur et la festivité recherchées dans un grand Champagne à la gourmandise, au fruité et la structure apportée par le vin rouge.

Dégustation

Robe intense aux reflets saumon. Notre Grand Cru Brut Rosé sait s’ouvrir avec l’élégance caractéristique des vins de la maison. Il emmène subtilement le dégustateur au nez comme au palais vers les arômes de fruits rouges (fraise, mûre, cerise) légèrement épicés pour terminer en une longue finale très gourmande de petite griotte. Le dosage reste discret (6g/l).

Accords gourmands

Un vin de coeur et de plaisir, symbole d’élégance et de convivialité pour un apéritif improvisé entre amis ou un cadeau délicat. Charmeur à table également, il fera merveille sur un beau saumon de l’atlantique rosé à l’arête ou en dessert sur une soupe de fruits rouges.

Données techniques

Pinot Noir (90%), Chardonnay (10%)
Terroir : Aÿ Grand Cru 100%
Elevage sur lattes : 3 ans
Dosage : Brut, 6 g/l